The Executive Board is the primary governing body of the Society.  It is comprised of nine officers including the President, Vice-president (President-elect), Past-president, Treasurer, Secretary, two Members-at-large, the Chair of the Future International Symposium on Environmental Biogeochemistry, and the Chair of the Past International Symposium on Environmental Biogeochemistry.  The bylaws of the society are available here.

Officers of the Executive Board

President:  Annette Summers Engel

Vice-president:  Christopher Omelon

Past-president:  Philippe Van Cappellen

Treasurer:  Sarah Keenan

Secretary:  Magdalena DÄ™bicka

Member-at-large:  Qiaoyun Huang

Member-at-large:  Jens Kallmeyer

Future ISEB Chair:  Christopher Omelon

Past ISEB Chair:  Jens Kallmeyer

The International Advisory Committee is the senior consultative body of the Society, reporting to the Executive Board.  Members of the International Advisory Committee are responsible for promoting the Society and setting guidelines for symposia, meetings, short courses, as well as publications and educational policies.

Members of the International Advisory Committee

2023 - Weiguo Chen (Japan), Ernest Chi Fru (UK), Alexandra Grazon-Garcia (Australia), Sarah Keenan (USA), Marek Matyjasik (USA), Mehran Rezaei Rashti (Australia), Talitha Santini (Australia)

2025 - Adrian Mellage (Germany), Jen Hartmann (Germany), Daniel Ariztegui (Switzerland), Alberto Robador (USA), Lucian Staicu (Poland), Henry Tang (China), Irmina Cwielag-Piasecka (Poland), Simon Apte (Australia), Phil Bennett (USA), Jacques Berthelin (France), Lian Bin (China), Chengrong Chen (Australia), Hailiang Dong (USA), Jadran Faganeli (Slovenia), Grant Ferris (Canada), Danielle Fortin (Canada), Geoffrey Gadd (UK), William Ghiorse (USA), Qiaoyun Huang (China), Jens Kallmeyer (Germany), Goran Kniewald (Croatia), Jon Lloyd (UK), Chris Omelon (USA), Annette Summers Engel (USA), Philippe Van Cappellen (Canada), Jerzy Weber (Poland), Jenny Webster Brown (New Zealand), Chris Weisener (Canada)

2027 - Marco Contin (Italy), Irmina Cwielag-Piasecka (Poland), Magdalena Debicka (Poland), Maria Dittrich (Canada), Nives Ogrinc (Slovenia)

Partnership Organizations

SGA and European Association of Geochemistry